You are logged in as a guest. ( Logon | Register Now! )

High dollar sunglasses
Jump to page : 1 2
Now viewing page 2
   Fishing Fishing Discussion

Posted by FishingwithRusty
5/14/2019 9:01 AM
amber is the lens color of choice for me.

i work in the optical/eye field, have for almost 30yrs. the optics of a glass lens is better, heavier but better.

personally i wear $25 Calcuttas, amber lens with blue reflective finish, i can see what i need/want to see. i loose 1-3 pair a year in the lake and that gets old with high dollar glasses(been there done that). like so many things in life and fishing the higher priced items are arguably better but not sseveral hundred dollars better.
Posted by porthos33
5/16/2019 6:16 PM
Love my costa's! I've had many pairs of fathom's and love them all. I've had a bunch of cheap sunglasses too and the front of the lenses always rub off after a month of fishing. I liked my oakley's too back in the day. You gotta have some kind of chums and if you are a hugger or at church, put them around the back of your neck when not using. I've had a couple pairs break from unexpected bear hugs. Ebay has great deals.
Posted by ATurner103
5/16/2019 8:51 PM
I have a buddy that ordered some "Grizzly" polarized glasses. Said he got a good deal on them. Somewhere around $30 a pair. We'll see what he thinks of them when he gets them.
Posted by Rob Lee
5/17/2019 10:24 AM
porthos33 - 5/16/2019 6:16 PM

Love my costa's! I've had many pairs of fathom's and love them all. I've had a bunch of cheap sunglasses too and the front of the lenses always rub off after a month of fishing. I liked my oakley's too back in the day. You gotta have some kind of chums and if you are a hugger or at church, put them around the back of your neck when not using. I've had a couple pairs break from unexpected bear hugs. Ebay has great deals.

I agree, Chums are a must. Or something comparable
Posted by ab333
5/20/2019 3:16 PM
Costa all the way! Have 2 pair & won't wear anything else.