The A rig

Fhixon

Never fished one before.but going to try it this years.
So lets hear it from those who have
Who sales the best ones ?
Who makes the best one?
What size is best?
With or with out ?
Can't wait to everyone input on this
Thanks in advance

Trickwrm

Well, I'll start by saying that I'm a newbie when it comes to experience with this rig but I have slowly started to catch some fish with it. I have only used the 5 wire Yumbrella rig with 1/8oz heads on Keitech swing impact fat swimbaits. A lot of people swear by the Zoom Swimmin Super Fluke Jr. in white ice color but I haven't thrown that yet. Seems like a lot of people prefer the rig with blades, I have a Yum Flash Mob Jr. but I haven't thrown it yet. It definitely seems to be a rig that produces feast or famine type results. If you do keep it in your hand and wind it as slow as you possibly can there is a pretty good chance that you will get bit at some point throughout the day. Not much help, just my two cents.

Harrington

ccone

i bought two from dayton boat dock both 5 wire with 8 blades and i'm running 1/4 ounce heads and big bite and zoom swim baits i have had a good year so far with one over six so far and i lost one over 7 or better off the side of the boat.

you can catch big fish on it. But it really takes the fun out of trying to figure things out to me. Just my opinion, I would give it a try but if your any kind of sportsman you will quickly see there are better ways to catch fish. I did catch a 6lb spot and doubled up on two 3 pound spots at parksville on one. May not ever throw it again.

Gone fishin - 2/8/2016 12:42 AM

you can catch big fish on it. But it really takes the fun out of trying to figure things out to me. Just my opinion, I would give it a try but if your any kind of sportsman you will quickly see there are better ways to catch fish. I did catch a 6lb spot and doubled up on two 3 pound spots at parksville on one. May not ever throw it again.